Skip to content

How does progression work?

The progression system gives you a quick view of your progress on Invstr. It includes experience points (XP) and progression tiers (badges).

As you explore the app and play Fantasy Finance, you’ll earn XP (experience points), which helps you move up levels and unlock badges. 

You’ll receive an alert for XPs you earn, so make sure you’re opted in to receive notifications. To do this, tap your Profile Picture, (then setting,) then Notifications . Switch “XP and Badges” to on.

The progression tiers are divided into seven tiers, each with their own badge. Everyone who joins Invstr starts as an Intern. You must complete 10 levels in each tier before progressing to the next one. 

  • Intern
  • Novice
  • Associate
  • Analyst
  • Pro
  • Expert
  • Guru

To view your current progress, navigate to the Hub by tapping the blue Invstr button at the bottom of your screen. In the Activity section, tap Badges and Levels.



More questions? You can contact the  or .